AOP Homes | Advisory · Market Intelligence

Eko Atlantic Property Asking Prices: September 2026 Guide

AOP Homes asking-price intelligence for apartments, maisonettes, villas and development land, with clear distinctions between construction stages and pricing units.

14 min readResearch snapshot: 25 September 2026Edited 25 September 2026AOP Homes Advisory

Eko Atlantic is a coastal city development on reclaimed Atlantic land adjoining Victoria Island, Lagos, developed by South Energyx Nigeria Limited. The developer's own material describes both occupied buildings and continuing development, so a district address does not establish that every planned building, school, hospital or amenity is operational.

This guide exists to support informed discovery. It sets out nine records held by the AOP Homes research desk as at 25 September 2026, each with its own reference and recorded asking amount. It is not a valuation, a transaction-price index or a complete census of Eko Atlantic property, and it is not live inventory.

For specific units, pricing positions and acquisition briefs, speak with an AOP Homes advisor.

Chapter 01

Selected asking-price examples

Each card is one tracked record from the AOP Homes research desk. These are examples, not representative ranges, market averages or availability.

Eko Pearl

2-bedroom serviced apartment

₦750,000,000

Construction status:
Not stated
Quoted area:
Not stated
Floor:
Not stated
Waterfront frontage:
Not stated

Shared facilities quoted. Completion, occupancy, service charge and exact unit not independently confirmed.

Record AOP-EA-01Recorded by AOP Homes research desk · recorded 25 September 2026

Eko Pearl

3-bedroom apartment

₦1,100,000,000

Construction status:
Not stated
Quoted area:
Not stated
Floor:
Not stated
Waterfront frontage:
Not stated

Three bedrooms and the sale asking amount agree with the record. Unit number, area, floor and completion were not stated.

Record AOP-EA-03Recorded by AOP Homes research desk · recorded 25 September 2026

Phoenix Tower

3-bedroom apartment with bq

From USD 700,000

Quoted starting price, not a fixed quote for every unit.

Construction status:
Off-plan; ongoing
Quoted area:
Not stated
Floor:
Not stated
Waterfront frontage:
Not stated

Starting price, not a fixed quote for every unit. The quoted 30-month instalment period is a payment term, not a verified handover date.

Record AOP-EA-04Recorded by AOP Homes research desk · recorded 25 September 2026

A&A Towers

3-bedroom apartment with bq

USD 833,500

Construction status:
Off-plan; finishing stage
Quoted area:
163 sqm
Floor:
20
Waterfront frontage:
Not stated

Only this example is retained from the apparently matching A&A records. Agency and commission terms differ; no general fee promise applies.

Record AOP-EA-05Recorded by AOP Homes research desk · recorded 25 September 2026

Maisonette

4-bedroom maisonette

USD 2,000,000

Construction status:
Stated completion target: November 2026
Quoted area:
425 sqm
Floor:
Not stated
Waterfront frontage:
Not stated

USD 2m per maisonette. Construction progress, completion date and remaining quantity are not independently confirmed.

Record AOP-EA-06Recorded by AOP Homes research desk · recorded 25 September 2026

Development land (mixed-use)

development land (mixed-use)

USD 2,000 per sqm

Construction status:
Not applicable
Quoted area:
1,800 sqm
Floor:
Not stated
Waterfront frontage:
Not stated

The record states 1,800 sqm at USD 2,000 per sqm, giving a derived asking amount of USD 3,600,000 before fees and development. Mixed-use is a stated classification, not verified zoning approval.

Record AOP-EA-09Recorded by AOP Homes research desk · recorded 25 September 2026

Chapter 02

Apartments: why two similar descriptions carry different asking amounts

One Eko Pearl two-bedroom apartment was recorded at ₦750 million in the 25 September 2026 snapshot, a separate two-bedroom with BQ at ₦800 million, and a three-bedroom at ₦1.1 billion. Those are three records, not proof of three distinct available units.

Development, floor, quoted area, furnishing, view, unit condition, construction stage and building charges all move the asking amount. A tower name does not establish the status of an individual unit inside it, and an Oceanfront District address or a sea view is not evidence of direct waterfront frontage.

None of the nine records stated waterfront frontage. Where a record is silent, this guide keeps the value as “Not stated” rather than inferring one.

  • Development
  • Floor level
  • Quoted area
  • Area measurement basis
  • Furnishing
  • View
  • Unit condition
  • Construction stage
  • Service charge
  • Parking allocation
  • Energy billing
  • Title and seller authority

Chapter 03

Off-plan, finishing stage and completion targets are not the same thing

Payment terms, construction progress, a stated target handover and completed vacant possession are four separate questions.

Phoenix Tower · record AOP-EA-04

From USD 700,000, off-plan

This record quotes three-bedroom apartments from USD 700,000 and describes the development as off-plan and ongoing. The quoted 30-month instalment period is a payment term — it is not a 30-month completion promise.

A&A Towers · record AOP-EA-05

USD 833,500, finishing stage

Recorded as a 163 sqm, 20th-floor three-bedroom with BQ at finishing stage. Finishing stage is not “ready to move in”, and progress was not inspected.

Maisonette · record AOP-EA-06

USD 2m, November 2026 target

November 2026 is the seller's stated target, not a confirmed delivery commitment. Elapsed time alone never marks a project completed in this guide.

Within this selection, no record established a confirmed completed unit. Filtering the evidence table by “confirmed completed” therefore returns nothing, which is the honest answer rather than an invented example. Our off-plan due diligence guide sets out the checks that belong before any deposit is paid.

Chapter 04

Maisonettes and villas are different products

A four-bedroom maisonette is not a four-bedroom flat, and one record does not describe a market.

The four-bedroom maisonette

Quoted at USD 2 million with 425 sqm stated and a November 2026 completion target. Classification varied between a semi-detached bungalow and a maisonette; this guide normalises it to maisonette and keeps the discrepancy on the record. Toilet counts were unreliable and are omitted. Four quoted maisonettes would not mean four remain available.

The six-bedroom detached villa

Quoted at ₦6.5 billion with 800 sqm stated, where the record does not resolve whether that figure is land or floor area. Despite a detailed feature list, it is off-plan and ongoing, so those facilities are planned or quoted — not inspected or operational. One record does not make detached villas typical or prevalent in Eko Atlantic.

Chapter 05

Land and development records sit apart from apartment pricing

One parcel is quoted as a total price in naira; another as a rate per square metre in dollars. They answer different questions.

Total price

₦7,500,000,000

3,336 sqm commercial parcel at AVB Zone VI. A total for the parcel, not a per-sqm rate.

Record AOP-EA-08

Rate per sqm

USD 2,000 / sqm

Quoted for 1,800 sqm, giving a calculated asking amount of USD 3,600,000 before additional costs.

Record AOP-EA-09

Permitted use, height limits, floor-area ratio, infrastructure obligations and buildability all need project-specific written confirmation. Seller development-capacity claims are not reproduced here, and excavation or site works are not evidence of lower construction costs.

Chapter 06

The nine tracked Eko Atlantic records

Filter by property type, currency, development and construction stage, or search the records. Unknown values stay unknown.

Showing 9 of 9 tracked records.

TypeDevelopment / locationBedsAsking amountPrice basisQuoted areaFloorConstruction statusReference
Serviced apartmentEko PearlEko Atlantic City, Lagos2₦750,000,000NGNTotalNot statedunknownNot statedNot statedRecord AOP-EA-01Recorded 25 September 2026Request details →
Apartment with BQEko PearlEko Atlantic City, Lagos2₦800,000,000NGNTotalNot statedunknownNot statedNot statedRecord AOP-EA-02Recorded 25 September 2026Request details →
ApartmentEko PearlEko Atlantic City, Lagos3₦1,100,000,000NGNTotalNot statedunknownNot statedNot statedRecord AOP-EA-03Recorded 25 September 2026Request details →
Apartment with BQPhoenix TowerEko Atlantic City, Lagos3From USD 700,000USDTotalNot statedunknownNot statedOff-plan; ongoingRecord AOP-EA-04Recorded 25 September 2026Request details →
Apartment with BQA&A TowersEko Atlantic City, Lagos3USD 833,500USDTotal163 sqmquoted apartment area; measurement basis unspecified20Off-plan; finishing stageRecord AOP-EA-05Recorded 25 September 2026Request details →
MaisonetteNot statedEko Atlantic City, Lagos4USD 2,000,000USDTotal425 sqmquoted maisonette area; measurement basis unspecifiedNot statedStated completion target: November 2026Record AOP-EA-06Recorded 25 September 2026Request details →
Detached villaNot statedEko Atlantic City, Lagos6₦6,500,000,000NGNTotal800 sqmunspecified area; land versus floor area unresolvedNot statedOff-plan; ongoingRecord AOP-EA-07Recorded 25 September 2026Request details →
Commercial landNot statedEko Atlantic City, Lagos—₦7,500,000,000NGNTotal3,336 sqmquoted plot areaNot statedNot applicableRecord AOP-EA-08Recorded 25 September 2026Request details →
Development land (mixed-use)Not statedEko Atlantic City, Lagos—USD 2,000 per sqmUSDPer sqm1,800 sqmquoted plot areaNot statedNot applicableRecord AOP-EA-09Recorded 25 September 2026Request details →

These are asking amounts recorded on the snapshot date, not completed transaction prices, valuations or offers. Availability, construction progress, property condition, title and seller authority were not independently verified. Separate records are not proof of separate physical properties.

Compiled and edited by AOP Homes Advisory — Market Tracking. These records are market intelligence, not AOP Homes mandates or verified inventory.

Chapter 07

Land budget illustration

Start from the quoted 1,800 sqm at USD 2,000 per sqm, then run your own scenario. Currencies are never mixed or silently converted.

Tracked record

1,800 sqm quoted at USD 2,000 per sqm

This plot is quoted at USD 2,000 per sqm for 1,800 sqm, giving a calculated land asking amount of USD 3,600,000 before additional costs. Acquisition, financing, infrastructure, professional and construction costs are excluded — not assumed to be zero.

Calculated land asking amount

USD 3,600,000

1,800 sqm × USD 2,000 per sqm. A scenario you entered — not evidence that plots of this size are offered at this rate.

Development land (mixed-use), record AOP-EA-09, recorded 25 September 2026. The record states 1,800 sqm at USD 2,000 per sqm, giving a derived asking amount of USD 3,600,000 before fees and development. Mixed-use is a stated classification, not verified zoning approval.

Separate fixed-total example

3,336 sqm commercial parcel at ₦7.5bn

This record quotes a total price for the whole parcel in naira. It is not a per-sqm rate, it is not converted here, and it is never pooled or compared like-for-like with the USD per-sqm land record.

Asking amount
₦7,500,000,000
Price basis
Total for the quoted parcel
Quoted area
3,336 sqm
Permitted use
Stated classification only; confirmation required
Record AOP-EA-08

Stated location: AVB Zone VI, Eko Atlantic City. Commercial designation and development permissions require confirmation. A near-identical record was set aside; only this one is used.

Chapter 08

Cost and document questions to put in writing

These are questions to ask, not conclusions. No service-charge amount, fee percentage or legal position is asserted here.

  • What is the service-charge amount, what period does it cover and exactly what does it include?
  • How is energy billed, and who supplies it to the individual unit?
  • Is there a maintenance or sinking-fund reserve, and how is it governed?
  • How many parking spaces are allocated, and are they assigned or shared?
  • Are there occupancy, short-let or letting restrictions in the building rules?
  • What title is offered, and what evidence of the seller's authority to sell exists?
  • What are the written contract terms, including default, delay and refund provisions?
  • For land, what use is permitted, and who confirms it in writing?
  • What are the payment milestones, and what triggers handover?
  • For off-plan or finishing-stage units, what is the written completion commitment, if any?

Chapter 09

Methodology and limitations

Nine records held by the AOP Homes research desk as of 25 September 2026. Recording an asking amount is not verifying a property.

This is a selected sample of tracked records. It is not an audit of every property in Eko Atlantic and does not support market averages, typical prices, market minimums or maximums, transaction volumes or stock availability.

Separate records may describe the same unit or parcel, so duplicate risk is real and is flagged rather than resolved. Asking amounts and availability change. Some records quote starting prices. Currencies are mixed across the selection and are never pooled. Quoted areas use unstated measurement bases, so per-sqm comparisons between records are not drawn.

No market average, typical price, market minimum or maximum, transaction volume or stock level is inferred from this selection. Projected rental yields, estimated rents, sold percentages, appreciation claims and seller claims such as “only available unit” are excluded. Tax exemptions, investment protections, foreign-ownership rights and free-zone benefits are omitted because none was independently established for these properties or for any particular buyer.

None of these records is an AOP Homes exclusive, a verified inventory item or an approved sales mandate. For AOP Homes mandates, see our curated residences.

Reviewed but excluded

  • Land record AA headline of USD 1,335 per sqm conflicts with a description using NGN 1,335 per USD as an exchange-rate assumption and quoting different plot rates.
  • Land record BCombines two plot sizes (2,787 and 3,022 sqm) with a questionable floor-area claim; the development-capacity calculation is not reproduced.
  • Apartment record CConflicting June and September completion statements with no clear year.
  • Apartment record DMarketed as four bedrooms but later described as three bedrooms; withheld until resolved.
  • Apartment record EReports 160 sqm total area and 163 sqm covered area; area not usable for unit-price comparison.
  • Apartment records F and GAppear to describe the same 163 sqm, 20th-floor A&A unit as AOP-EA-05; only AOP-EA-05 is included, without asserting confirmed duplication.
  • Land record HAppears to describe the same 3,336 sqm commercial parcel as AOP-EA-08; only AOP-EA-08 is included.

Chapter 10

Questions buyers ask

Are these sale prices or asking prices?

They are asking amounts recorded by the AOP Homes research desk on 25 September 2026. They are not completed transaction prices, and they may change or be negotiated.

Are all of these units completed?

No. Within this selection, no record establishes a confirmed completed unit. Two records are off-plan or ongoing, one is at finishing stage, one carries a November 2026 completion target, and the Eko Pearl records do not state completion.

Is a sea-view apartment directly waterfront?

Not necessarily. None of these nine records stated direct waterfront frontage, and a district name or a sea view is not evidence of frontage.

What does “from” mean in a price?

It marks a starting price for a development rather than a fixed quote for every unit. The Phoenix Tower three-bedroom is quoted from USD 700,000.

Are utilities and service charges included in these prices?

The reviewed records do not establish this. Service-charge amounts, inclusions and energy billing should be obtained in writing for the specific unit.

Is development land automatically approved for the proposed development?

No. Categories such as commercial or mixed-use are classifications, not planning approvals. Permitted use, height, floor-area limits and infrastructure obligations need project-specific confirmation.

Are these opportunities still available?

Availability was not verified. Records can change or be withdrawn, and separate records may describe the same unit or parcel. Speak to AOP Homes for a current position.

Private consultation

Considering Eko Atlantic?

Tell us the property type and budget you have in mind, in naira or dollars, and AOP Homes will respond with the questions to put to a seller and the documentation to review. Availability of the records referenced in this guide is not guaranteed.

Enquiry status

Track an existing enquiry

Enter the reference we gave you and the email you used.

Title & legal guide

Can Foreigners & Diaspora Buy Property in Nigeria?

C of O, Governor's Consent, leaseholds and how to verify a title safely from abroad — the 2026 guide.

Read the guide →